Google+ bgs
Be the reason of someone's happynes, and never be a part of it. Be the part of someone's sadnes, and never be the reason of it...

Who else is viewing the same Webpage : whoislive addon


Title of the article may have made you more curious now. So, let’s not waste more words and introduce you to a browser plugin called WhoIsLive which makes it possible to see who else is viewing the same webpage of a website you are on. Meet them, Chat and share your views right there.

Webpage can be anything, let it be some News article, Gadget Review or simply a Facebook profile or page. You will get to see the faces of Facebook friends who are also viewing the same page.

Not just see them but you can also chat their, discuss about the article you both were reading, get to know views on a product you were planning to buy or just say “I caught you here”

To know Who is Viewing your Facebook Profile, open your profile and names will appear in Sidebar.


How to see who is viewing?

Install WhoIsLive Addon for your Webbrower (Firefox(3.6 and higher) and Internet Explorer
(8 and higher), Chrome)

You will see WhoIsLive Sidebar in the web browser from where you need to connect Facebook account as a part of Signing up. That’s it!

Keep the Sidebar open and go on browsing you feel like and Faces of People viewing the same page will appear if there are any. Click on their name o begin chatting.
Will it really work that way and is it useful?

Overall an interesting concept helping you find and meet new people and interact about similar interest. Could become more interesting when more and more people starts joining it.

If you are the one concerned about Privacy, hang on. It’s another way to connect people socially where you have to let others know something about you to spark communication.

In short, WhoIsLive can convert any webpage to social with or without involvement of webmaster. And yes, brings even some more distraction from your work.



Benefits of Using BCC While Sending an Email



Only a handful of them know what is BCC and what are the advantages of using BCC while sending an email. If you are one such Internet user who is unaware of BCC then this is the post that you should definitely read!

What is BCC?
BCC stands Blind Carbon Copy. It refers to the practice of sending an email to multiple recipients without disclosing the individual emails addresses. While sending the same email/message to multiple recipients, it is a common practice for most users to separate the email addresses by using comma or semi-colon and insert all those addresses in theTo: filed. When emails are sent in this way, each receiver is able to see the complete list of recipient email addresses to which the same message if being sent to. Unlike To:, theBCC: option allows you to hide the recipients in email messages. In other words, when emails are sent using BCC:, the receiver will not be able to see the list of recipient email addresses. Thus using BCC is a smart way to protect the privacy of the recipients.

Why should you use BCC?
Here are the reasons for using BCC:
Privacy – BCC provides an easy and simple option for protecting the privacy of your recipients. Under many circumstances it is necessary for us send an email without letting the recipients know who else is receiving the same message. Also it is highly recommended that you use the BCC: while forwarding a joke or a funny email to a list of your friends. If you are sending email on behalf of a business or organization, it may be especially important to keep lists of clients, members, or associates confidential. So don’t forget to use BCC: in instances wherever privacy matters.

Respect for you recipients- While forwarding email messages, people often do not bother to remove the list of previous recipients. As a result, messages that are repeatedly sent to many recipients may contain long lists of email addresses. This makes it easy for the spammers to collect and target those emails for spamming.

In order to avoid the risk of spammers, it is necessary that you encourage people/friends to use BCC: while forwarding any message to you. This prevents your email address from appearing in other people’s inboxes thereby keeping yourself less exposed to spammers.
How to BCC an email message?

Most email clients provide the BCC: option under a few lines below the To: field. All you have to do is just enter the list of recipients in the BCC: field instead of entering in the To:field. You may enter only your own email address in the To: field. Once you do this just hit the Send button.

The thing is that you should use BCC: while sending bulk messages so as to protect the privacy of your recipients.

Mobile telephone numbering in India - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

How to Write-Protect Your USB Flash Drive


Many a time, it becomes necessary for us to write protect our USB flash drive so as to protect it from viruses and other malware programs. Because flash drives are so popular and most widely used to move data between computers, they are the prime target for attackers as a means to get infections spread around the computer world. Also, since USB drive is not a Read-Only Memory (ROM), the data inside it can easily be modified or deleted by malware programs.

But unfortunately, most of the new flash drives do not come with a write-protect feature as the manufacturers wish to cut down the cost of production. Hence, the only way to write-protect your USB flash drives is to enable this feature on your own computer.

This can be done by adding a small entry to the Windows registry which acts as a switch that can be enabled to make use of the write protection or disabled to allow write access. Just follow these steps:

1. Open the Registry Editor (Open the “Run” dialog box, type regedit and hit “Enter”).

2. Navigate to the following Registry key:

HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Control\

3. Create a New Key named as StorageDevicePolicies. To do this right-click onControl, and click on New Key and name it as StorageDevicePolicies.

4. Now right-click on StorageDevicePolicies and create a New DWORD (32-bit) Valueand name it as WriteProtect.

5. Double-click on WriteProtect and set the Value data to 1.

Now the right-protection for USB drives is enabled on your computer (no restart required) and thus it would not be possible for anyone or any program to add/delete the contents from your USB flash drive. Any attempt to copy or download the files onto the USB drive will result in the following error message being displayed.

To revert and remove the write-protection, all you need to do is just change the Value data for WriteProtect (Step-5) from 1 back to 0. Now write access to all the USB devices is re-enabled.

Sometimes it may seem difficult to remember and follow the above mentioned steps each time you want to enable/disable the write protection. Hence as an alternative way, there are many tools available to automatically enable/disable the write-protection feature. Using this tool USB Write Protect you can limit write access to your USB drives with just a click of a button.